Action Plan

Action Plan
• Re-visit my mission statement and question the underlying assumptions behind it. In particular ask myself do I really want to support others to be creative or is it my own creativity I need to foster?
• To write a focussed CV based on my skills and learning (as opposed to those identified in the GLOs) over the last 3 years in the workplace, the degree and beyond, using techniques learned in personal development planning in the previous two years.
• To explore more freelance opportunities for movement into working with adults rather than children
• To look for work which will provide a higher rate of pay (current wage £8.50 per hour, term time only)
• to remember that I love teaching reading so much that it is something I may continue to do on a voluntary basis as I move out of working with children.
• to explore what other aspects of my current job give me pleasure and satisfaction so that I can incorporate those into my future plans.
• to deal with the back log of important things neglected for the last 3 years.

Leave a Reply

