On Writing

I decided recently to change the way I blog. My old blog was started as a resource for my final year project and then learning journal first for my degree and later more generally.

This one is meant to be a little different. Over the past 2 years I have started to make more of my living from internet based activities of one sort and another. These don’t sit well with the education topics that I tend to put on my old blog so that’s why I’m over here now. Well, that and the fact this  domain name became available 🙂

The one thing almost all my online activities have in common is writing. It’s what I do. It’s what I’ve always done and writing is one of those things I would do even if I was rich. So a lot of this blog will probably be about writing in one form or another.

It’s also likely to be concerned with location independent living as  some of the time I won’t be at my usual table but I’ll still be writing.

I will post any interesting links, I’ll blog about the people I’m reading and I’ll share what I’m thinking. I might occasionally recommend books and courses I’ve found helpful. Who knows someday I might even have my own book to share!

If you think you might be interested in any of that do join me in the comments and subscribe.

Where I write
Where I write
Leave a Reply

