Not a personal ad.

I like the idea of very personal ads as practised by Havi but I’m not very at ease with actually doing them. It’s not that I think it’s any sort of woowoo Secrets stuff. I can see that the idea makes psychological sense. Still I’m slightly not OK with actually doing it. Havi has a post today that’s let me explore this a bit further:

Not a personal ad.: “

But maybe a preview?

Some of my clients and students and other Right People out there in the world are feeling … oh, conflicted.

They want (or mostly want) to be writing Very Personal Ads* but they aren’t. And can’t…….

Non-personal-ad non-question #1:

Even though I don’t know what I would even ask for …

I might like to try.

Even though I don’t know what I would even ask for …

it can’t do any harm.

Even though I don’t know what I would even ask for …

it feels way too revealing to even write it down.

Oy! Where did that one come from? LOL

Non-personal-ad non-question #2:

Even though I don’t believe that there is any way on earth that this would ever work …

what if it did and I didn’t like what I got?

Even though I don’t believe that there is any way on earth that this would ever work …

what if people thought I did believe it would work and laughed at me?

Even though I don’t believe that there is any way on earth that this would ever work …

what have I got to lose?

Non-personal-ad non-question #3:

Even though I feel really, really uncomfortable when I just start to think about asking for stuff …

I know that that’s my old feeling of not being entitled to anything good.

Even though I feel really, really uncomfortable when I just start to think about asking for stuff …

I might be able to risk it.

Even though I feel really, really uncomfortable when I just start to think about asking for stuff …

I could be really gentle with myself and ask for something little that would help me a tiny bit.

Interesting and something I might play with a bit more.

Leave a Reply

