Blogging and Pubs I’m in a pub with a f…

Blogging and Pubs
I’m in a pub with a fine view of a harbour using their wi-fi connection. I wonder if Andy is right about this being the sad future of pubs. Places to work or eat rather than the social places of our memories. I hope not..
it’s not that easy to work here, having the wifi helps but it’s hard to concentrate. I’m not sure the UK is quite ready for location independent working yet. Connections on the dongle are flakey to say the least and pubs/cafes are not good for concentrated work. Too much piped music, often combined with tv at the same time!
Plus I’m not really feeling like it, I feel like I’m on holiday 🙂 As far as that goes I’m having a great time, but working? Not so much.

Leave a Reply

