The vintage curtains turn out to be desi…

The vintage curtains turn out to be designed by Lucienne Day. Oh the guilt! Still I knew I liked them šŸ™‚ Plantation was in production by Heals from 1958 to ’62 and stocks remained in provincial department stores through to the mid ’60s.
I suppose the question that nudges at me is

“Do I want to do this as a one off restoration or might there be an opportunity here?”

Much though Andy dislikes cushions there seems to be a reasonable trade on ebay and Etsy in up-cycling classic designer curtains into cushions. Maybe I could do some tutorials on how to do that? It’s a lot less work than repairing and restoring them to be curtains. I am going to restore these ones but I’m tempted to do some thrifting and see what I can find.

Leave a Reply

