Vintage Curtains are both a joy and a to…

Vintage Curtains are both a joy and a torment. I love old fabrics and these ones are old enough to be vintage but not so precious that they need expert care. Early 60s vintage curtain designs are now looking very fresh and fashionable again. This pair are absolute classics and I think they are by one of the famous 60s designers that worked with Heals. (Argh – can’t remember her name, anyway I’ll hit google later! ) They have a very Midwinter vibe, abstract muted colour blocks mixed with mark making style patterns. I’ll take a couple of photos in a minute to show you what I mean, once the next mend has dried.
I like 60s fabrics, actually I quite like 50s fabrics too, or at least the modernist ones. 70’s stuff does less for me, because I was there I suppose!

Leave a Reply

