Wish Casting Wednesday

Jamie’s prompt today for Wish Casting Wednesday is:

What is your spirit wishing for?

Sounds easy enough but I’m not used to asking my spirit questions so I’m finding it hard. (Skipping swiftly over intellectual worries about whether we have a spirit at all and if we do what it might be “Hello rational brain, nice to see you’re looking out for me but just relax, this might be fun πŸ™‚ “ )

My spirit seems to wish forΒ  Energy this coming week, it wants to fizz and pop, maybe even spark (ah, there’s that Sami fire again!).It’s a specific kind of energy, graceful and not forced. The kind of energy that burns bright and clear, that gets things done with ease and is purposeful not restless.

DSC03348
Creative Commons License photo credit: ashfay
See other people’s wishes for the week at Jamie’s Wishcasting post

18 thoughts on “Wish Casting Wednesday

  1. Oh wow, I hear ya! With Christmas coming, I need some extra energy to accomplish all the baking & decorating & shopping & visiting that needs to be done!
    May us BOTH feel that spark of energy!!! πŸ™‚

    As Linda wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!!!

  2. Your wish for sparkling energy sounds perfect. It brings all kinds of wonderful images to mind. As Linda wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!!

  3. Thank you Boho Single Mom, Ginny, Karen, Jennifer Suzie and Sulwyn. I felt quite unsure when I first chose this but now I’m certain it is what my spirit craves πŸ™‚ There’s lots of energy coming from all of you too!

Leave a Reply

