Muse, where are you?

So yesterday my spirit wished for energy but today had other plans. Today will be a day of getting by, of doing what is possible and accepting what is possible today is limited.
My muse has wandered off and I don’t know how to find it. I’m left with even less energy, an aching desire for sleep and comforting warmth. And then, of course, writing this I start to see what needs to be done. I need to be gentle with myself, comforting cups of herbal tea, small portions of good food. Now there, I just noticed I’ve a headache! I didn’t even notice it before. Ok so I’m off to put on a comfy soothing cardi, make a light lunch and a nice cup of roobosh. Later I’ll search for her again.
teabag2
A nice cup of tea

Leave a Reply

