Online Drawing Course

I just signed up for a Tate online drawing course. I thought it would be interesting to revive an old skill but also as I run online courses too it might be helpful to see how someone else does it.
So far I’ve discovered they use Moodle. This is fun as I’m not actually using Moodle at the moment but I am considering installing it for my next course. Now I can try out the usability from the student perspective. Cool.
They are using a mix of screens with images and information and one video per module. The cost is a very modest £20. They have an online community but there’s no one much there yet although 18 hardy souls have signed up for the course.
I’ll be spending about 1/2 an hour a day on the course and I’ll blog my responses here.
This should be fun!

2 thoughts on “Online Drawing Course

  1. Pingback: Thinking about art

Leave a Reply

