Songwriters Circle

Songwriters Circle
Songwriters Circle

I’ve been spending quite a bit of time this month getting involved in a new project with Andy, The Songwriters Circle. There’s the website  and a Songwriters Circle Facebook page.

I’m doing the January Challenge with the aim of writing one song I’m happy with by the end of the month. There are quite a few songwriters both new and experienced involved and it’s great fun. I’ve never written a song before and it’s fascinating to play with a new way of writing. I’ve been blogging about in the private community area.

I always enjoy working on projects with Andy and have done ever since we did the degree. This one is turning out to be a real treat as I’m  helping to plan the structure of the month, building up the site/community and allowing my creative side out to play actually doing the challenge.Very satisfying and I’m learning lots.

2 thoughts on “Songwriters Circle

Leave a Reply

