Finisterre

Raw Art Lesson 9 part 1.

While in Spain I went to Finsterre. This is a photo of the view looking out from the very tip of the Cape. It is totally unaltered(!) I took it partly because I knew we’d be doing something like this in the workshop. The words down the side are the names of the shipping areas. Three times a day BBC Radio 4 broadcasts a shipping forecast and it has done so all my life.
In 2002 they changed the name of the Finisterre region in the forecast to Fitzroy but the damage was done.

I had to see it!

Leave a Reply

